News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Delhi, UP, MP and Rajasthan, know when will the monsoon arrive… where will there be the most rain?

The country is facing severe heat. People are troubled by the heat of the sun and the heatwave. Meanwhile, good news is coming about the monsoon. If the weather department is to be believed, the monsoon is going to arrive before time. There are chances of this. According to the forecast of the Indian Meteorological Department (IMD), this year the monsoon is likely to arrive in Andaman and Nicobar three days earlier i.e. on May 19. If we talk about Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Rajasthan, then the monsoon will arrive here before time too.

Monsoon will reach Kerala by 1 June. The Meteorological Department says that this year La Nino is active, due to which the monsoon situation in the country is likely to be better. With the increase in monsoon from the Bay of Bengal, it is expected to arrive in the country by 19 May. With the early arrival of monsoon, people will get great relief from the scorching heat.

Monsoon knocks in Delhi, UP, MP and Rajasthan

These days, the common life in the plains of the country is affected by the intense heat. Due to the heat, the markets and highways are looking deserted in the afternoon. People of many states including Delhi, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Bihar are troubled by the heat. People are hoping to get relief with the arrival of monsoon. The Meteorological Department says that the monsoon is arriving in the country before time. According to the forecast of the Meteorological Department, monsoon is expected to arrive in Uttar Pradesh from 18 to 20 June, in Delhi and Rajasthan from 28 to 30 June. At the same time, monsoon may knock in Madhya Pradesh by 15 June.

Normal date of arrival of monsoon

The Meteorological Department said that if we talk about the normal date of arrival of monsoon, then monsoon reaches Maharashtra on June 10. Monsoon reaches Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Gujarat on June 15. At the same time, on June 20, it knocks in the interior areas of Gujarat, central parts of MP and Uttar Pradesh. It reaches Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Jammu and Kashmir on June 25, Delhi, Haryana, Rajasthan and Punjab on June 30. On July 8, the monsoon covers the whole country. However, the Meteorological Department has not yet given any date for the arrival of monsoon in these states.