News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

West Indies to host South Africa, Australia and Pakistan from June to August

The West Indies will host South Africa, Australia and Pakistan consecutively from June to August this year. Cricket West Indies (CWI) has announced this on Friday. The West Indies will begin their international summer with a Test and T20 series against South Africa. The tour was originally scheduled to take place last year, but was postponed due to Corona. The South African team will arrive in St Lucia on 1 June 2021, where they will play two Tests against the hosts and later five T20s from 26 June to 3 July in Granada. This will be the first time since 2010 that the South African team will play a bilateral series in the West Indies.
Five T20s will be played between the West Indies and Australia from July 9 to 24 in St. Lucia, followed by three ODIs in Barbados. In this ODI series, West Indies will have a chance to add points in the ICC ODI Super League. He currently has 30 points.

Meanwhile, Pakistan’s team will reach Barbados on July 21 for the five-match ODI series. The opening two matches will be played at Kensington Oval, while the last three matches will be held from July 31 to August 3 in Guyana. After this, both teams will leave for Jamaica for two Tests at Sabina Park from 12 to 24 August. The Test series ends four days before the start of the Caribbean Premier League.

Cricket West Indies CEO Johnny Grave said, “After the successful hosting of all formats series against Sri Lanka earlier this year, we are happy to announce that we are in South West, Australia and Pakistan in the West Indies.” Ready to host. Hosting three international teams one after the other in five cities is unprecedented and it will be a big challenge to put these series together amidst the corona epidemic.