News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Himachal Pradesh : Chief Minister condoles the death of Narendra Bragta

Shimla. Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur has condoled the death of Chief Whip, Jubbal-Kotkhai MLA and former Minister Narendra Bragta. Narendra Bragta passed away this morning at PGI Chandigarh. He was 69 years old.

Jai Ram Thakur said that the people of the state, especially the people of Shimla district, would always remember the contribution made by Narendra Bragta in various fields like horticulture, technical education etc. Narendra Bragta always took care of the interests of the people and gardeners of Jubbal-Kotkhai and gave a new direction to the development of the area. He said that in the form of Narendra Bragta, he has lost his best friend who strengthened the party with his experience. Narendra Bragta always worked for the demands of the people and their welfare. He said that the death of Narendra Bragta is an irreparable loss. The Chief Minister prayed to God to grant peace to the departed soul and strength to the bereaved family members to bear this unbearable loss.

Jai Ram Thakur laid a wreath on the mortal remains of Narendra Bragta in Chandigarh and remembered his contribution for the development of the state and the Bharatiya Janata Party.

All the members of Himachal Pradesh cabinet also condoled the death of Narendra Bragta. On this occasion, BJP’s state president Suresh Kashyap, BJP’s Himachal in-charge Avinash Rai Khanna, co-in-charge Sanjay Tandon, BJP’s organization secretary Pawan Rana, MLA Dr. Rajeev Bindal and Paramjit Singh Pammi, Vice Chairman of Water Management Board Darshan Singh Saini, former MP Kripal Parmar and other BJP leaders also laid wreaths on the mortal remains of Narendra Bragta. Narendra Bragta was elected to the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly from Shimla constituency in the year 1998 and became the Minister of State for Horticulture in the BJP-led government in the state. In the year 2007, he was again elected to the assembly from Jubbal-Kotkhai assembly constituency and was made a cabinet minister in the BJP government. Narendra Bragta was again elected to the Legislative Assembly in the year 2017 and was made the Chief Whip.