News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

CM Tirath met Union Railway Minister Piyush Goyal

In-principle approval for Delhi-Ramnagar Corbett eco train

– Instructions to complete the work of Roorkee-Deoband railway soon
– Approval for survey of Gangotri-Yamunotri railway line from Tanakpur-Bageshwar and Doiwala

Doubling work of Haridwar-Dehradun rail line will be done in two phases.

Chief Minister Shri Tirath Singh Rawat met Union Minister of Railways, Commerce & Industry, Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Shri Piyush Goyal in New Delhi and discussed various points related to the state. On the request of the Chief Minister, the Union Railway Minister while giving in-principle approval for Delhi-Ramnagar Corbett Eco Train said that it would be started soon. The Union Railway Minister directed the officers of his ministry to complete the work of Roorkee-Deoband railway at the earliest. He also approved the survey of Tanakpur-Bageshwar and Doiwala to Gangotri-Yamunotri railway line on the request of the Chief Minister. The Railway Minister said that the work of doubling of Haridwar-Dehradun rail line will be done in two phases. Haridwar-Raiwala doubling will be completed soon in the first phase. It will be done in the second phase after completing the land related formalities in Raiwala-Dehradun. Railway Minister Shri Piyush Goyal directed the officials of the Ministry to start the work of Raiwala Railway Diversion without delay. The Chief Minister said that a helipad is to be built in Haridwar to develop air service for the convenience of pilgrims and tourists from abroad. For this the Chief Minister BHEL. Requested to transfer 0.5 ha of land to the State Government free of cost for 20 years. Chief Minister BHEL for the convenience of exporters. Requested to take necessary action for setting up of Inland Container Depot in the identified 35 acres of land in Haridwar campus. The Chief Minister also urged the Union Minister to provide the balance subsidy of Rs 526 crore under National Food Security Scheme, Pradhan Mantri Garib Kalyan Yojana, PMGKAY/ANBY, transportation and dividend of fair rate vendors. Chief Secretary Shri Om Prakash, Secretary Smt. Radhika Jha, Shri Shailesh Bagoli, Shri Ranjit Singha, Shri Sushil Kumar and other officers were present on this occasion.