News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Uttarakhand / Srinagar : Special Compensatory Remote Locality Allowance should be given to all the districts

Manoj Negi, staff leader of Hemvati Nandan Bahuguna Garhwal University, said that so far 5 districts of Uttarakhand, which include Uttarkashi, Chamoli, Rudraprayag, Champawat and Pithoragarh, have been given special compensatory remote locality only to soldiers, paramilitary, central employees and officers and employees of autonomous organizations. allowance is received. He says that officers and employees of remaining districts of Uttarakhand should also be given special compensatory remote locality allowance. In this context, he also sent a memorandum to the Union Finance Minister Sitharaman through the Minister of State for Higher Education, Government of Uttarakhand, Dr. Dhan Singh Rawat.