News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Uttarakhand / Haridwar : Municipal Corporation Employees United Front gave warning of agitation

Harassment of sanitation workers in the name of encroachment will not be tolerated: Surendra Teshwar

The Municipal Corporation Employees United Front has held a meeting and warned of agitation if the problems of the employees are not resolved. After the meeting, a memorandum was given to the Mayor Anita Sharma and the Municipal Commissioner from the front, demanding that the problems be resolved soon. In a meeting organized at the union office located in the Municipal Corporation, anger was also expressed over the harassment of the sanitation workers in the name of encroachment in the Balmiki settlement located at Jwalapur bridge, Jatwara. Addressing the meeting, front leaders Surendra Teeshwar and Rajendra Shramik said that several memorandums were given to the corporation administration to solve the problems of the employees. But till date the problems have not been solved. Staff leaders said that the dues of the employees are not being paid on time. PF and other items are not being paid to retired employees for many years. Priority is being given to passing the bills of the contractors rather than paying the bills of the employees. The deceased dependents have to wander for appointment. Sunil Rajour and Atmaram Beniwal said that sanitation workers are being harassed in the name of encroachment in Jwalapur bridge Jatwara Valmiki Basti. Whereas Municipal Corporation property worth crores is occupied by other people. Without taking any action on them, work is being done to uproot the poor sanitation workers. which will not be tolerated. The employee leaders warned that if the problems were not resolved within three days, the agitation would be started in a phased manner. Those who submitted the memorandum included Rajendra Chutela, Salek Chand, Praveen Teeshwar, Laxmichand, Neeraj Bagri, Ashok Chhachhar, Subhash Khairwal, Balram Chutela, Govardhan, Kuldeep, Deepak, Rajesh Khanna, Bunty Chanchal, Ajay Kumar, Shivkumar, Motiram, Lokesh Chanchal etc. are.