News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Pushkar Singh Dhami becomes the new CM of Uttarakhand, will be sworn in tomorrow

Pushkar Singh Dhami will be the 11th Chief Minister of Uttarakhand. Dhami was elected as the new leader in the BJP Legislature Party meeting held at the state headquarters. Dhami will replace Tirath Singh Rawat. He has been elected MLA for two consecutive terms from Khatima seat of Udham Singh Nagar district. He will become the youngest Chief Minister till date in Uttarakhand. Dhami will take oath on Sunday. It is expected that he will get the cabinet sworn in along with him. This was confirmed by the Secretary to the Governor.

Pushkar Singh Dhami’s name was stamped in the meeting of the legislature party held at BJP state headquarters at 3 pm on Saturday. The resolution named after Dhami was passed unanimously. The MLAs and party leaders had started gathering since 12 noon for the meeting of the legislature party at the BJP state headquarters. A gathering of workers was also seen in the state office. Supporters were speculating about the names of their leaders regarding the new Chief Minister. State in-charge Dushyant Kumar Gautam reached the state headquarters along with Union Minister NS Tomar, National General Secretary D Purandeshwari as central observer at around quarter to three. During this, the process of reaching the BJP headquarters of MLAs and MPs continued. Only MLAs and office bearers were being allowed inside the headquarters.

Appointed a common worker to serve the state: Dhami

The party has appointed a common worker, son of an ex-serviceman born in Pithoragarh, to serve the state. We will work together for the welfare of the people. We accept the challenge of serving people with the help of others in less time.
We have got a young leader: Ajay Bhatt

BJP MP Ajay Bhatt after being elected as the leader of the Legislature Party of Pushkar Singh Dhami said that we are happy with this decision. We have got a young leader. Will win the 2022 assembly elections with a better margin. In a statement issued earlier, he had said that the BJP does not compromise on the safety and well-being of the people regarding elections, the nation first, then the party and finally we are our motto. We will win more seats than Congress, they will get answers during the counting of votes.