News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Block chief’s polling begins in UP, results will come today

Voting is being held today for the election of block chiefs in Uttar Pradesh. In the elections to be held for the post of 825 block heads, 349 have been elected unopposed. Voting for 476 posts of Kshetra Panchayat members has started from 11 to 3 pm today. The counting of votes will start from 3 pm and will continue till 5 pm. The results of these 476 posts will be declared today. State Election Commissioner Manoj Kumar said that observers have been posted to senior administrative officers in all the districts of the entire state to conduct the polling and counting in a fair and peaceful manner. The deployed observers have been instructed to inspect the entire system in the district. He said that after the completion of polling and counting, instructions have been given to leave the headquarters only after keeping all the election material in double lock.
Manoj Kumar said, a total of 1778 nominations were made on Thursday for 825 head area panchayat posts. 68 nominations were rejected due to deficiencies in the investigation. Meanwhile, 187 candidates withdrew their nominations. After withdrawal of nominations, where only one candidate remained, the candidate concerned was declared elected unopposed. There will be a contest among 1,174 candidates for the post of president in 476 kshetra panchayats. Voting will be held from 11 am to 3 pm today. The result will be declared after counting of votes.
On the other hand, in Sitapur, you will be able to reach the polling station by crossing seven gates in Mahmudabad. Police are stationed everywhere. Drones are being monitored. After the ruckus during the nomination in Kasmanda block of Sitapur, the security arrangements have been tightened for the upcoming election of the block chief on Saturday. On reaching Kasmanda block before the polling on Saturday, SP RP Singh took full stock of the security arrangements and instructed the subordinates to keep an eye on every activity and conduct the election safely. The administration is alert in view of the block chief election in Chitrakoot. The administration is engaged in the exercise of conducting elections peacefully by barricading from place to place.
Due to non-completion of the tenure of Block Mujehna of Gonda district, the election of Block Chiefs is not being conducted there. Apart from Mujehna block of Gonda, 75845 BDCs will vote in 476 blocks on Saturday.

Amidst heavy security in every block of the state, the Kshetra Panchayat members will vote to elect the block chiefs on Saturday. After the clash of SP and BJP supporters in the past, today additional PAC forces have also been deployed in every block. The responsibility of security at every block has been entrusted to the CO.

BJP State General Secretary JPS Rathore said that more than 334 of the elected block heads are from BJP. Like the Panchayat President, BJP will also have a great performance in the posts of Chiefs, Area Panchayats.