News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Uttarakhand BJP office bearers will go to campaign in Delhi MCD elections, state president released the list

BJP has released the list of office bearers and senior workers for campaigning at assembly and ward level from Uttarakhand in Delhi Municipal Corporation elections. Under the instructions of State President Mahendra Bhatt, 14 people have been sent to Delhi for election campaign at the assembly level and 28 people have been sent to the ward level. At this time, for the first time in the Delhi MCD elections, the BJP has fielded a record 10 workers of Uttarakhand origin.

Giving information, state media in-charge Manveer Singh Chauhan said that on the instructions of the state president, a team of office bearers and workers has been sent to coordinate the election work with the migrant voters of the state in the Delhi Municipal Corporation elections. Under the leadership of former state general secretary Suresh Bhatt, a 14-member team will work at the assembly level, including state vice-presidents Shailendra Bisht, Kailash Sharma, Pushkar Kala, Deepak Mehra, Vinay Ruhela, Rakesh Nainwal, Saurabh Thapliyal, Naveen Thakur, Rajesh Kumar, Neeraj Panthari, Ganesh Thakurathi, Rakesh Rana, Ravindra Kataria, Prakash Harbola. Similarly, under the leadership of State General Secretary Khilendra Chaudhary, 28 office bearers and senior workers have been given the responsibility to work at the ward level. Apart from this, the team of Mahila Morcha under the leadership of Mahila Morcha Asha Nautiyal is already working in Delhi elections.

Apart from this, State President Mahendra Bhatt and State General Secretary Organization Ajey ji have also left for Delhi on Wednesday to participate in the elections. Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami visited the first phase and has already participated in the election campaign. Expressing happiness, Chouhan said that for the first time a record 10 Uttarakhandi-origin workers have been given tickets for Delhi MCD elections, which is many times more than that of AAP and Congress.