News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Calendar of holidays of government employees released in Uttarakhand, holiday will also remain on Igas

The government has released the calendar of holidays for the year 2023 in government offices under the Public, Restricted and Negotiable Instruments Act. Employees will get a total of 30 holidays in these three categories, out of which three holidays are falling on Sundays. Egas has also been included in the list of public holidays. On the initiative of Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, a public holiday was declared on Egas this year.

Maximum seven holidays on Thursday
The maximum number of seven holidays in the list of 25 public holidays are on Thursdays. At least one holiday will be on Wednesday. There are two public holidays on Sunday. The General Administration Department has declared 23 holidays under the Negotiable Instrument Act. These holidays have been issued pursuant to the instructions of the Department of Economic Affairs, Union Ministry of Finance. Will be applicable in banks, treasuries and sub-treasuries. In these, a holiday has been fixed for the annual closure of commercial banks on April 1 Saturday.

Institutionalized form has been given to Igas: Dhami
This year, with public cooperation and participation, the festival of Egas Budhi Diwali was celebrated with great enthusiasm and pomp. It is very important for the preservation and promotion of our culture. This year we have given form to the festival of Egas by including it in the list of state holidays.

– Pushkar Singh Dhami, Chief Minister

List of public holidays in the year 2023

S.N. Day Date Day
1 Republic Day 26 January Thursday
2 Mahashiv Ratri 18 February Saturday
3 Holika Dahan 7 March Tuesday
4 Holi 8 March Wednesday
5 Ram Navami 30 March Thursday
6 Mahavir Jayanti 04 April Tuesday
7 Good Friday 07 April Friday
8 Dr. BR Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April Friday
9 Eid-ul-Fitr 22 April Saturday
10 Buddha Purnima 05 May Friday
11 Eid-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 29 June Thursday
12 Harela 16 July Sunday
13 Muharram 29 July Saturday
14 Independence Day 15 August Tuesday
15 Raksha Bandhan 31 August Thursday
16 Janmashtami 07 September Thursday
17 Eid e Milad / Milad 28 September Thursday
18 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 October Monday
19 Dussehra (Vijayadashami) 24 October Tuesday
20 Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti 28 October Saturday
21 Diwali 12 November Sunday
22 Diwali (Govardhan Puja) 13 November Monday
23 Egas-Bagwal 23 November Thursday
24 Gurunak Jayanti 27 November Monday
25 Christmas Day 25 December Monday

Note: Eid-ul-Fitr, Eid-e-Milad and Bakrid will be celebrated as per the local moon sighting. Public holidays will not apply to banks, treasuries and sub-treasuries.

Government employees will get three of these holidays

S.N. Day Date Day
1 Shri Gurugovind Singh Jayanti 05 January Thursday
2 Chetichand 22 March Wednesday
3 Vishwakarma Puja 17 September Sunday
4 Guru Teg Bahadur Martyr’s Day 24 November Friday

Note: These holidays will not be applicable in Secretariat and Vidhansabha

18 will be restricted holidays, only two will be available

S.N. Festival Date Day
1 New Year 01 january Sunday
2 Makar Sankranti 14 January Saturday
3 Basant Panchami 26 January Thursday
4 Guru Ravidas Jayanti 05 February Sunday
5 Shab Ek Baraat 06 March Wednesday
6 Easter Monday 10 April Monday
7 Baisakhi 14 April Friday
8 Jamaat Ul Vida 21st April Friday
9 Veer Keshari Chandra Martyr’s Day 03 May Wednesday
10 Chahallum 06 September Wednesday
11 Anant Chaturdashi 28 September Thursday
12 Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti 15 October Sunday
13 Dussehra (Mahashtami) 22 October Sunday
14 Dussehra (Mahanavami) 23 October Monday
15 Diwali (Narak Chaturdashi) 11 November Saturday
16 Bhaiyaduj 15 November Wednesday
17 Chhath Puja 19 November Sunday
18 Christmas (Eve) (Eve) December Sunday

Note: Shab-e-Barat, Jamaat ul Vida, Chahallum will be celebrated according to moon sighting.