News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Uttarakhand / Dehradun : Selakui got the gift of electric bus service

Regional people welcomed the electric bus with traditional musical instruments

The arrival of the first electric bus from Dehradun to Selakui greeted the local people with traditional musical instruments. Sahaspur MLA Sahdev Pundir also reached Selakui in a bus left from Parade Ground. The daily running of the bus from Selakui to Raipur area will bring relief to the workers, laborers and people working in factories. The industrial city of Selakui got the gift of electric bus service on Monday. Bus will run daily from Selakui to Raipur area. This will also facilitate people going to different areas of Dehradun in connection with employment. Till now, those going from Selakui to Dehradun city for employment had to go to ISBT, from where they used to take auto to reach their workplace. Now people going on the Raipur route will get the facility of direct bus service from Selakui. Especially people going to Nanurkheda, Mayur Vihar, Sahasradhara, Nalapani, Shaheed Bhagat Singh Colony will not need to change the bus. Sahaspur MLA also reached Selakui by bus after Chief Minister Tirath Singh Rawat flagged off the electric at Parade Ground in Dehradun on Tuesday. The MLA said that for a long time the local people were demanding to start pollution free bus service. Electric bus service has been started on the demand of the public. He said that soon the number of electric buses would be increased on this route, so that environmental pollution could be controlled in the Pachhwadoon region. When the bus reached Selakui, people were greeted with traditional musical instruments. People garlanded the MLA as well as the employees of the bus. People thanked the Chief Minister as well as the MLA for starting the electric bus service.

During this, SDM Saurabh Aswal, BJP Mandal President Sukhdev Farswan, Shoorveer Singh Chauhan, Bhagat Singh Rathor, Anil Nautiyal, Vijay Pal Singh Bartwal, Yashpal Negi, Harish Chauhan, Rahul Pundir, Veer Singh Rawat, Rajendra Baluni, Manoj Panwar, Vijay Bisht, Tapas Thakur, Rita KC, Pinky Devi, Kashi Ram Mahavar etc. were present.