News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

‘World’s biggest event manager will capitalize on 2023 conference in Lok Sabha elections’, Congress targets PM

The Congress on Wednesday targeted Prime Minister Narendra Modi amid the handing over of the G-20 chairmanship to India. The Congress alleged that it would be cashed in the Lok Sabha elections by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, the world’s biggest event manager, during the grouping’s summit in 2023. India was handed over the presidency of the influential bloc at the end of the two-day G-20 summit in Bali, which this time was hosted by Indonesia. India will officially assume the presidency of the G-20 from 1 December. The next G20 Leaders’ Summit at the Heads of State/Government level will be held in New Delhi on 9 and 10 September 2023.

Jairam Ramesh’s target on PM Modi
Congress general secretary in-charge of communications Jairam Ramesh tweeted, The G-20, a grouping of 19 major economies and the European Union, was established in 1999. Since 2008, an annual summit is held on a rotating basis in each member country. Every member country gets a chance and India will host the summit in 2023. This should certainly be welcomed, Ramesh said, as was the case with similar summits held earlier. In 1983 the Non-Aligned Summit of over 100 countries was held in New Delhi, which was followed by the Commonwealth Summit. He alleged that the 2023 summit would certainly be cashed in by the world’s biggest event manager for the Lok Sabha elections a year later to divert attention from the real issues of the people.

PM Modi’s message in G-20
In his remarks at the closing ceremony of the summit in Bali, Prime Minister Modi on Wednesday said India’s G-20 chairmanship will be inclusive, ambitious, decisive and action-oriented. The country is taking office at a time when the world is grappling with geopolitical tensions, economic downturn and rising food and energy prices.

The G-20 grouping is an intergovernmental forum of the world’s major developed and developing economies. This includes Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Mexico, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, the United Kingdom, the United States, and the European Union.