News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

WTC Final: Team India announced, these players got place under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma

Between IPL 2023, BCCI has taken a big decision. Team India has been announced by the BCCI for the World Test Championship. The final of the WTC will be played in England from June 7. In this, the teams of India and Australia have already qualified. The Australian team was already announced, now the BCCI has announced the Indian team. The command of the team will once again be in the hands of Rohit Sharma, while many of those players have also been included in the team, who were running out of the Indian Test team for a long time. Ajinkya Rahane, who is playing for CSK in IPL and showing excellent game, has been rewarded by BCCI. He has once again got the ticket for Team India.

Ajinkya Rahane returns to Team India

The biggest and most important name in the team announced by the BCCI is Ajinkya Rahane. Although he is called a Test specialist, but due to poor form, his place was lost, but now after a long wait of about 17 months, Ajinkya Rahane has once again returned to Team India. The reason for this is IPL 2023, where he is playing for Chennai Super Kings under the captaincy of MS Dhoni. Here he is batting explosively.

Final match will be played between India and Australia from June 7

The teams ranked number one and two in the WTC points table have entered the finals. The winning percentage of the Australian team was 66.67, which means that Team India was at number one, while Team India was at number two with a winning percentage of 58.8. The final match will be played on England’s over ground from June 7. If rain becomes an obstacle in the match, then a reserve has also been kept for that. Although the five days will end on June 11, but if there is an interruption due to rain, then the match can be played on June 12 as well.

India vs Australia will clash in the final of ICC tournament after 20 years

The final of the ICC tournament will be played after nearly 20 years between the two best cricket teams in the world. Earlier in the year 2003, in the ODI World Cup, there was a final match between Team India, captained by Sourav Ganguly, and the Australian team, captained by Ricky Ponting, when the Indian team had to face defeat in the final. Now the Indian team, captained by Rohit Sharma, will have a chance to avenge that defeat after 20 years.

Here is the complete India squad for the WTC final: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat.