News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Rahane returns, Indian team announced for World Test Championship final

The World Test Championship final match will be played between India and Australia from 7th June at The Oval ground. The BCCI on Tuesday announced the 15-member Indian squad for the WTC 2023 final. Experienced batsman Ajinkya Rahane has returned to the Indian team.

Let us tell you that the WTC final between India and Australia will be played from 7-11 June 2023 at The Oval ground in London. June 12 has been kept as reserve day. “The All-India Senior Selection Committee has selected the squad for the ICC World Test Championship Final against Australia,” the BCCI said in a statement.

Please tell that the Indian team has entrusted the responsibility of opening on captain Rohit Sharma and young Shubman Gill. Ajinkya Rahane has returned in the middle order while Suryakumar Yadav has been shown the way out. Shreyas Iyer was already ruled out of the WTC final due to injury. Rahane is looking in good touch in the current IPL while Suryakumar Yadav is running out of form.

The responsibility of the wicketkeeper has been handed over to the shoulders of KS Bharat, due to which Ishaan Kishan did not get a chance. Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel will be responsible for the spin department. Shardul Thakur bowler will play the role of all-rounder along with Ashwin, Jadeja, Patel. The pace attack will be spearheaded by Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat.

The Indian team played its last Test series against Australia. India had named this series 2-1. Be aware that Team India has qualified for the World Test Championship final for the second time in a row. Last time he was defeated by New Zealand in the final. This time the Indian team would like to end the ICC title drought by becoming the champion.

Indian team for WTC 2023 final is as follows
Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KL Rahul, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat .