News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Uttarakhand / Rishikesh : Environmental friends working in Morchuri honored by raising shawl

Vidhan Sabha Speaker Prem Chand Aggarwal honored environmental friends working in mortuary inside AIIMS Rishikesh by blowing flowers and shawls at the camp office on Barrage Road and also presented sanitizers, masks and Ayurvedic immunity kits to prevent corona infection. On the occasion, the Speaker of the Assembly announced a financial assistance of Rs 10,000 each to ten environmental friends working in the mortuary from the Speaker’s discretionary fund. The Speaker said that even the relatives could not muster the courage to lift the patients who died due to corona infection epidemic, at such a time dissecting the dead body inside AIIMS Rishikesh and keeping them in an ambulance, performing the last rites. All these works were done by environmental friends. He said that along with cleanliness, all kinds of work inside AIIMS was done by these corona warriors. Mr. Agarwal has said that the real hero in the society is environment friend. Shri Aggarwal has said that during the Corona period, many people helped the patients in every way, in which the important contribution of doctors, policemen, journalists and sanitation workers cannot be forgotten. He has said that by honoring such people, he is also feeling proud of himself. On this occasion, the Public Relations Officer of AIIMS, Rishikesh, Harish Thapliyal has said that people are afraid to even touch the dead patients of Corona, at such a time, the environmental friends of AIIMS played their important role in performing the dead body in every way till the last rites. He welcomed this initiative of honor taken by the Speaker of the Assembly.

On this occasion environmental friends like Vipin Kumar, Arjun Kumar, Rohit Kumar, Deepak, Dushyant, Honey, Ajay, Chand, Karan Kumar, Sandeep etc. were honored. While many people were present in the program including Pradhan Rajesh Vyas, Harpal Singh Rana, Majri Grant’s BJP Mandal President Rajkumar Raj, Shiv Prajapati, Kusum Sati etc. The program was conducted by Rajesh Thapliyal, Public Relations Officer of the Speaker of the Assembly.