News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

BJP is preparing for 2024, PM Modi’s rally will be held in 144 Lok Sabha constituencies!

The BJP, which is trying to increase the number of its MPs in the general elections of the year 2024, plans to organize dozens of huge rallies of Prime Minister Narendra Modi in the identified 144 Lok Sabha constituencies. The party had to face defeat in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections on most of these 144 Lok Sabha seats. Sources said that the party has prepared a ‘cluster plan’ to increase its chances on these seats. In the first phase, several Union ministers have been asked to visit these seats and hold meetings with BJP workers and people from different regions.

Last month, BJP President JP Nadda and Union Home Minister Amit Shah held a review meeting with various Union ministers to assess the progress of the ‘cluster scheme’. A source said that now under the second phase of the plan, Prime Minister Narendra Modi plans to hold dozens of rallies in these 144 Lok Sabha constituencies, so that the BJP’s prospects can be made bright in the next Lok Sabha elections.

In these 144 seats, there are also those seats, which are represented by the opposition parties. These include Rae Bareli (Sonia Gandhi, Congress) and Mainpuri (Mulayam Singh Yadav, SP) seats in Uttar Pradesh. Apart from this, Maharashtra’s Baramati (Supriya Sule, NCP), West Bengal’s Jadavpur (Mimi Chakraborty, Trinamool), Telangana’s Mahbubnagar (Srinivas Reddy, TRS) and Madhya Pradesh’s Chhindwara (Nakul Nath, Congress) seat are included. The BJP had won 303 seats in the 2019 Lok Sabha elections.