News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

Voting ends in Himachal, know where the voting took place, what happened in the stronghold of BJP and Congress?

The process of voting in all 68 assembly seats of Himachal Pradesh ended today. According to the Election Commission, 55.65 percent people exercised their franchise till 3 pm. Final figures are yet to come. The process of voting had started from 8 am in the morning. For this, 7,881 polling stations were set up across the state.

How much voting took place in which district?

According to the Election Commission, till 3 pm, maximum voting was recorded in Lahaul-Spiti. Here 62.75 percent people have exercised their franchise. It was followed by Sirmaur 60.38%, Bilaspur 54.14%, Chamba 46.00%, Hamirpur 55.60%, Kangra 54.21%, Kinnaur 55.30%, Kullu 58.88%, Mandi 58.90%, Shimla 55.56%, Solan 54.14% and 58.11% people cast their vote in Una district.

In 2017 Bilaspur 76.54%, Chamba 74.10%, Hamirpur 70.64%, Kangra 72.97%, Kinnaur 75.51%, Kullu 78.88%, Lahaul Spiti 73.17%, Mandi 76.35%, Shimla 73.43%, Sirmaur In Solan 81.51%, in Solan 78.10%, in Una 76.82% people exercised their franchise.

In 2017, maximum voting was done on Doon seat

In the last assembly election i.e. 2017, the highest voter turnout was recorded at 89.3% in Doon assembly seat of Solan district. Apart from this, the lowest turnout was recorded in Shimla assembly seat. Here only 64.3% of the people exercised their franchise.

What happened in the stronghold of BJP and Congress?

Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur is contesting from Siraj seat in Mandi district. Here 65 percent people cast their vote till 3 pm. Former Union Minister Sukh Ram’s son Anil Sharma is contesting on a BJP ticket from Mandi seat of the district. So far 60.59 percent voting took place here.

At the same time, Vikramaditya Singh, son of Congress state president Pratibha Singh, is contesting from Shimla Rural. Here till 3 pm, 54.53 percent people cast their vote. At the same time, Congress leader Mukesh Agnihotri, who is in the race for the post of Chief Minister, is contesting from Haroli. Here 58.39 percent people cast their vote till 3 pm. Apart from this, Sukhwinder Singh is the Congress candidate from Nadaun seat of Hamirpur district. Here 53.45 percent people exercised their franchise.