News Cubic Studio

Truth and Reality

All party meeting in Parliament before winter session, session will run from December 7 to December 29

An all-party meeting was held at the Parliament Library Building on Tuesday before the winter session. Several leaders, including Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Parliamentary Affairs Minister Pralhad Joshi, DMK MP TR Baalu, Harsimrat Kaur Badal (SAD) and Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (Congress) are present in the meeting. The winter session will begin on December 7 and continue till December 29. The session also had to be delayed by a month due to the Gujarat election schedule. The Rajya Sabha Secretariat has issued a code of conduct for its members, a day ahead of the winter session of Parliament that begins on Wednesday.

Explain that the winter session will run till 29 December 2022 and there will be a total of 17 working days. Tributes will be paid to members who died during the inter-session period on the first day of Lok Sabha. Samajwadi Party patriarch Mulayam Singh Yadav passed away in October. This will be the first session when Vice President Jagdeep Dhankhar will preside as the Chairman of the Rajya Sabha.

The monsoon session of the Parliament was held from 18 July to 8 August. The central government’s agenda for the winter session of Parliament, which begins on December 7, includes 16 new bills.